Game Design – Week 11 – Updating Workflow – Mind Like Water

“‘Be shapeless and formless.. like water’ (Bruce Lee)” by Akinini.com is licensed under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

“Have a mind like water.”

― David Allen,  GTD

SUMMARY

  • Write your weekly summary here, last, at the end of the week…
    • Only one to two sentences of WHAT YOU DID
  • DELETE ALL OF MR. LE DUC’s INSTRUCTIONS, AFTER YOU ARE DONE

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

Unity – C#

  • Unfortunately, I am stuck in Your First C# Program because I have been having this error on my pc every time I try to start. So, for now, I am going to massage Mr.Leduc and hopefully, we can get that out of the way.

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from Construct.net
  • Something I have learned is that construct 3 basically just makes every part of making a game simpler, and the fact that you can also use javascript is crazy. At the starting of the zoom on Monday, I really didn’t want to choose to construct 3 because it would confuse me, but now I know what it is. It’s literally sick. You can make games for every platform, Which is what really got me intrigued

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

Screenshot from editor.construct.net

OUTSIDE (PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

Image from bananatreelog.com
  • I Usually do my school work from morning to at 4 at least and if I have to finish something I go as long as I finish it. When I am done with my school work I treat myself to some nice funny youtube videos or just youtube videos in general. I don’t usually go outside which is bad I know but I did it because I thought it was not safe now I am going to start going outside about every day just to relax. I just went for a walk and dang it feels refreshing.

STUDIO (CREATIVITY)

Screenshot from Construct Begginer’s Guide
  • I did make a game and lost the Link so I am not going to get another another one

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • One of the cool things I learned is that construct 3 is a really bigger friendly programming engine. Though it does have some bad things according to other students who use it and understand engines and other things better than me I don’t really agree.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *